Name Contact Information / Webistes Thesis Topic Advisor
  Arana,
Ashlyann
Ext. 3021
ashlyann.arana@upr.edu
F-417C
Developing a paleoclimatic record of late Holocene marine superficial temperature using fossil corals located in the hillsides of the Enriquillo Lagoon in the Dominican Republic Dr. Wilson Ramírez
Español,
Athena
Ext. 2277
athena.espanol@upr.edu
F-204B
Petrologic subtype classification of CO chondrites and insights into metamorphic processes Dr. Lysa Chizmadia
Flores,
Víctor
Ext. 3021
victor.flores2@upr.edu
F-417C
High resolution sequence stratigraphy of Tertiary rocks exposed in southern Puerto Rico Dr. Hernán Santos
Garlett,
Zachary
zachary.garlett@upr.edu
F-417C
Fluvial Terraces of the Añasco River Basin to determine Style of Faulting in Western Puerto Rico Dr. Stephen Hughes
Hernández,
Francisco
Ext. 2277
francisco.hernandez@upr.edu
F-204B
Tomography of the Caribbean plate using ambient noise tomography Dr. Alberto López
Herrera,
Yesenia
Ext. 3021
yesenia.herrera1@upr.edu
F-417C
Developing A High Reolution Record Of Sea Surface Temperature From A Holocene Reef Exposure In Cañada Honda, Dominican Republic Dr. Wilson Ramírez
Jimenez,
Angel
Ext. 2277
angel.jimenez6@upr.edu
F-204B
Ground Penetration Radar Reconnaissance Study of Late Quaternary faulting along the westernmost section of the Cerro Goden Fault Zone at the Añasco Valley Dr. Wilson Ramírez
  Loubriel,
Miguel
miguel.loubriel1@upr.edu
F-417C​
Paleoenvironment and Sequence Stratigraphy of Aymamon Formation in North Western Puerto Rico Dr. Hernán Santos
Minkin,
Brian
brian.minkin@upr.edu
F-204
Tsunami Modeling Dr. Alberto Lopez
Moul,
Michael
Ext. 3021
michael.moul@upr.edu
F-417C
Isotopic and Geomorphic studies of the western Puerto Rico fault system. Dr. Stephen Hughes
Nin,
Giovanni
Ext. 3021
giovanni.nin@upr.edu
F-417C
Physical volcanology in deposits from Santiaguito volcano in Guatemala Dr. Lizzette Rodríguez
Reyes,
Cherrymar
Ext. 3021
cherrymar.reyes@upr.edu
F-417C
Correlations between seismic and So2 gas emission data from active volcanoes Dr. Lizzette Rodríguez
Rodríguez,
Luis
Ext. 3021
luis.rodriguez83@upr.edu
F-417C
Paleoclimate reconstruction of using Holocene coral reef exposures in the Dominican Republic Dr. Wilson Ramirez
Roig,
Claudia
Ext. 3021
claudia.roig@upr.edu
F-417C
Tectonic origin of the Elk Hill Volcanic Complex, southern Appalachian Orogen, Central Virginia Dr. Stephen Hughes
Rosero,
Sandra
sandra.rosero@upr.edu Seismology Dr. Victor Huerfano
Santiago,
Yanira
Ext. 3021
yanira.santiago4@upr.edu
F-417C
Remote Sensing Dr. Stephen Hughes
Solares,
Margarita
Ext.3021
margarita.solares@upr.edu
F-417C
Constraining internal crustal deformation of the Puerto Rico – Virgin Islands block using two decades of GPS geodesy Dr. Alberto López
Vargas,
Kateleen
Ext. 3021
kateleen.vargas@upr.edu
F-417C
Aquifer and groundwater Dr. Wilson Ramírez
  Vázquez,
Lorena
lorena.vazquez@upr.edu
F-417A
Coastal Studies using remote sensing Dr. Fernando Gilbes
Vélez,
Kevin
kevin.velez4@upr.edu
F-417C​
Vertebrate Paleontology Dr. Hernán Santos​

 

 

Follow us